Abwa-Tec gravity separator

The gravity separator is an ecologically high-performance and economical device for cleaning and treating polluted process baths. The retention times of water, cleaning and degreasing baths, also of coolant grease emulsions are extended by means of the gravity separator SKA50.


Other pollutants such as oils, fats, greases etc. are removed from the process bath. By using SKA50 by Abwa-Tec process baths can be retained in the process much longer.



The function of the gravity separator from Abwa-Tec

The SKA PPT works on a physical basis. It uses the effect of gravitation and coalescents for separating alien oils, greases and solids from the process baths.


All with a density difference of more than 5% to water are separated. Lighter substances rise up, other and heavier ones sink. Very small drops gather according to the coalescence principle in clusters and can be separated if the polluted bath liquid rises through arranged trapezoid sheets or by introducing air. This ensures a high efficiency.


By separating the pump from the motor drive, in the gravity separator SKA PPT from the Abwa-Tec group there is no more need for seals being subjected to intensive strains and loads in heavily polluted baths.

 

Looking for customized solution? Get more information from our Abwa-Tec experts on the special versions of the gravity separators!

Schwerkraftabscheider von Abwa-tec

Der Schwerkraftabscheider ist ein ökologisch leistungsstarkes und wirtschaftlich arbeitendes Gerät zur Reinigung und Aufbereitung verunreinigter Prozessbäder. Die Standzeiten von Wasser-, Reinigungs- und Entfettungsbädern, sowie Kühlschmier-Emulsionen werden mit Hilfe des Schwerkraftabscheiders SKA 50 verlängert.


Störende Substanzen wie Öl, Fett und Feststoffe werden aus dem Prozessbad entfernt. Durch den Einsatz des SKA 50 von Abwa-tec können Prozessbäder langfristig im Produktionskreislauf gehalten werden.



Die Funktionsweise des Schwerkraftabscheiders von Abwa-tec

Der SKA PPT arbeitet auf physikalischer Basis. Er nutzt die Wirkung der Gravitation (Schwerkraft) und Koaleszenz (Zusammenfließen von Tröpfchen) zur Abtrennung von Fremdölen, Fetten und Feststoffen aus den Prozessbädern.


Alle Stoffe, die eine Dichtedifferenz von 5% zu Wasser haben, werden getrennt. Die leichteren Stoffe steigen nach oben, die schwereren nach unten. Sehr kleine Tröpfchen lagern sich durch das Koaleszenz-Prinzip zusammen und können dann abgeschieden werden, indem die verunreinigte Badflüssigkeit durch angeordnete Trapezbleche oder durch Lufteintrag nach oben steigt. Dadurch wird ein hoher Wirkungsgrad erreicht.


Durch die Trennung von Pumpe und Motorantrieb kann beim Schwerkraftabscheider SKA PPT der Abwa-tec GmbH auf Dichtungen, die bei stark belasteten Bäder verletzt werden können, verzichtet werden.

 

Sie suchen nach einer individuellen Lösung? Lassen Sie sich zu den Sonderausführungen des Schwerkraftabscheiders von Abwa-tec beraten!